Saturday, October 23, 2010
Black Cobra & Habanero salsa Yummy Yummy in my Tummy
Simply that. Made salsa with Black Cobra's and Habaneros that I picked off my plants this morning.. A little lime and Vinegar, onions, garlic, cilantro and 4 tomatoes (also from my plants.)
Saturday, August 21, 2010
Black Cobra hot sauce
I made some hot sauce with the Black Cobra plant I just got a couple a weeks ago. I used 14 peppers that had already turned red. I then pan fried the peppers, onions, garlic, and tomatoes with a little bit of Vegetable oil. In a blender I added lime juice, salt, pepper, vinegar and blended the shit together....... Its not rocket science dude. It has some good heat and will go real good on some Carne Estrada tacos haha........
Saturday, August 14, 2010
Black Cobra Pepper Plant new edition to the garden
Wednesday, June 23, 2010
I WON 3RD PLACE SALSA CONTEST 2010 SD. CNTY FAIR
Yours truly won 3rd place at the salsa contest, in 2008 I won 4th, so i got some forward progress this time....... this year there were a total of 39 entries in 3 different classes:
1. Vegetable
2. Fruit
3. Unusual
I entered mine in class 3 unusual because it has both fruit and vegetables. I believe there were about 15 entries in my class.
Monday, June 21, 2010
2010 San Diego County Fair Salsa Contest
It's that time of year again for the Salsa Contest at the "Del mar" fair. I went in 2008 and got 4th place out of 28 contestants woohoo, not bad for your 1st time ever to enter in a hotsauce contest. I skipped 2009, and I will be going this year. It is this Wednesday June 23rd 2010. Wish me luck, I'll be entering my Habanero mango hot sauce (of course many other special ingredients.)
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Ass Kickin' Habanero Popcorn
I got this gift from a buddy of mine. I popped them today at lunch it was pretty good. I liked how it was not over buttered and the heat bites you towards the end. At first you get the saltiness kick, then heat comes after wards. Flaming hot Cheetos's is hotter than this popcorn. Overall its a pretty good snack, I'd definitely buy a box .
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


